One Life

All I have been listening to recently is One Life by Madcon feat. Kelly Rowland. This song has really got me thinking about life and how each life is a valuable gift.

You’re only getting one life, so live it up 
One life 
All you get is one life, so live it up 
One life

I tend to find myself stressing and worrying over things I can not control 99% of the time I am awake. And I can not even count the number of times stress and worry have woken me up in the middle of the night. Then it hit me the other day when I was packing, I only get one life! And this is it! This is my ONE life. Do I really want to waste my entire one life stressing and worrying over things that I have no chance controlling or changing whatsoever?!

Don’t let nobody tell you otherwise 
Listen to your heart 
And let your dreams fly 
Never give it up, up, up 
And even when you fog it up and give another try 
Never give it up, up, up 
You gotta beat it 
And when it rains it pours just stay the course 
Yeah, and even when you think nobody cares 
You gotta believe it gets better

Here is something I have learned over the last couple of years: I am my worst enemy. I tend to be too hard on myself and I tend to beat myself up a lot. I keep telling myself that this is the only way I can achieve my goals and get where I want to get to, but is it really worth if by the time I reach my goals I will have hurt and destroyed myself to the point where my achievement will bring me no pleasure or satisfaction?

Success-is-a-journey,-not-a-destination.-The-doing-is-often-more-important-than-the-outcome.

Leave a Reply

