On My Way

Summer is almost over as I am finally ready to set off on a new journey. After a stressful, frustrating, emotionally draining yet very excited summer, the time has come for me to pack my bags and say goodbye to Norway for two years. I am officially moving to West Chester, Pennsylvania and will be attending West Chester University of Pennsylvania for two years.

As of right now, I am sitting in my hotel room by the airport all alone. I have to admit, it wasn’t easy saying goodbye to my mother whom I wont see until May next year. And the fact that she was crying made it even harder, but I know she will be just fine in a couple of weeks.

My flight leaves at 06:00 tomorrow morning and since I am flying with KLM, I will be transiting through schiphol first, then JFK, then finally Philly. I love traveling alone and I have been doing so since I was 14, but for some weird reason, I am extremely nervous for tomorrow. Luckily, a good friend will be meeting me at the airport in Philly tomorrow. That way I wont be completely alone in a completely new environment.

This is it. There is no turning back, no backing down now. I have seriously pushed myself out of my comfort zone. With no idea what to expect, I am nervous but extremely excited for all the experiences that these coming two years have in store for me.

2 thoughts on “On My Way

Leave a Reply

